The cool things about me

I was born in one of the remote places in China where through generations, we developed a deep connection with nature. We loved and respected mother nature in the old days because it was all we had.

In my family, I have a super cool dad, a loving mum and a lovely sister. To me, my dad was and still is a real talent in the fields of radio transmission, electronic engineering and electrical engineering. My mum taught me everything about discipline, caring, commitment, loyalty and dedication. Now a mother of two, my sister is a perfect example of ordinary people exceeds through perseverance.

As a teenager, I promised my dad to build a radio player from scratch, but I still haven’t completed the task yet. Under the influence of my father, I was destined to work in the field of electronics, whereas now I’m making a living on eCommerce development and online marketing.

I was a terrific freshwater fisherman as a kid. On most occasions, I was able to out-fish my peers. Through this hobby, I had my first taste of confidence, developed great patience and a good understanding of timing.

I run avg 5k on a daily basis through my junior and high school life, which built the solid foundation of my fitness, and running has been my favourite exercise to this day.

I graduated as No.1 of my class from high school. As a reward, I got an offer from Shenzhen University who’s graduates founded Tencent in early 2000, which is now regarded as China’s tech giant together with HUAWEI and Alibaba.

I learned how to play the guitar at the age of 17, and in 2005 the band I used to play won second place in an annual music festival hold by my University.

I was one of the top 8 runners in 1.5k (3’10″/Km) and 5k(3’30″/Km) in Shenzhen University from the year 2003 to 2006, despite the fact that I had major surgery in 2002.

I graduated with a Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics and Information in 2006 from Shenzhen University.

In May 2007, I came to Sydney on my own.

I completed my postgraduate degree in UOW from 2007 to 2009. During the same period, I achieved my IELTS of an average score of 7.5, took over a small restaurant and applied for the Australian PR.

I run my first business at the age of 27.

I kept on running, and become finishers of City to SurfTough Mudder and Sydney Half Marathon. Although long distance has always been my cup of tea, I can still chase down a 400m under 60 seconds. I also started wearing Garmin 935 and HRM, becoming a big fan of collecting and analysing running and swimming dynamics data.

I began my professional career in a digital agency in Sydney, learning a ton of knowledge in web developing and digital marketing. I served reputable companies and businesses across Australia.

I became a specialist in Google Analytics and Google AdWords because I believed digital marketing is what fuels the growth of online businesses.

I rescued an Australian Kelpie puppy from RSPCA in 2012. My dog’s name is Fisher, and he’s now well trained and developed.

I left my full-time job in 2014 and started my own web developing business. I name it eHarvest with a vision that, I want to become a result driven digital marketing service provider, to connect local businesses with the latest web technologies and online shopping.

In 2015 I began to invest heavily on eCommerce developing, and I was among the very few developers around the world launched Magento 2 stores in the unchartered eCommerce developing field.

A year later, a disaster struck: one of my VPS was wiped out completely due to an accident in the data centre, and I lost fully developed websites. The damage was huge and the pressure was unprecedented. I kept telling myself: “If I can get through this, I can get through anything!” And I did, I rebuilt the lost websites and made them better than what they were. Although it was totally the fault of my hosting provider, I choose not to argue with them, which allows me to focus 100% of my energy on website rebuilds. I apologized and compensated to all the affected clients and they are still with me.

The same year, I moved all my hosting to Google Cloud. Since then I never had any issues in terms of stability, but I still made local backups regularly.

Since 2008, I started to explore saltwater fishing, and after the dedication of three consecutive seasons from 2013 to 2015, my commitment in Landbased Game Fishing finally paid off – I caught my first Marlin Of The Rocks on 1st March 2015. The mission impossible has made my fishing fairy tale a reality.

I started custom rod building on Oct 2010, through years practice and priceless advice from some of the best rod builders in this country, I honed my craft, developed my own concept and took my fishing adventure to a new level.

I started learning how to swimming at the age of 36 and began to dream about Triathlon.

From 2015 to 2018, I launched four eCommerce stores for my clients. One of their online revenues went from 0 to $20k/m, and the figure is growing.

I drive a ute! I’ve developed enthusiasm in off-road driving since 2010, covering a lot of beautiful continents on dirt tracks.

I’m a rider, and I was very fond of motorcycle since a teenager. Macquarie Pass has been my favourite place to ride.

I’m also a big fan of Landscape photography. I started a Nikon shooter and later converted to a Fuji Film Fan.

I finished reading the Holy Bible.

At the age of 36 I became a sub 1:30 Half Marathon runner.

I’m a regular gym goer for the past 10 years, and my best PB so far is 2.54 times of my body weight in the deadlift.

At the end of May 2019, I revisited an old fishing spot and landed my first longtail bluefin tuna. It was a massive achievement in my landbased game fishing journey not only because the specimen went over 20kg, but also it was a solo effort, except the fact that my dog Fisher was my only company on the remote ledge.

June 2019, completion of Advanced Google Analytics.